Hunter-Reay wins IndyCar race at Watkins Glen

By | August 04, 2008
Ryan Hunter-Reay, driver of the No. 17 Ethanol Dallara/Honda/Firestone car, won the IndyCar Series Camping World Grand Prix at Watkins Glen International in Watkins Glen, N.Y., on July 7, breaking a four-year victory drought for Rahal Letterman Racing Team Ethanol. It's the third season that ethanol has sponsored a Rahal Letterman Racing team and the second season that the IndyCar Series has raced with E100 in the race cars' tanks. The win boosted Hunter-Reay into ninth in the IndyCar Series point standings.